Draw Together
EN

COLLABORATIVE DRAWING GUIDE

How to Create
a Drawing Room

Name your room, choose a canvas size, and invite friends to start a shared drawing.

Pixel drawing: the shared drawing table of two characters
01

Set the subject of the common drawing

Talk to your friends about what to draw and the tasks, and you can choose a view, a common character scene, or a small collection of objects.

Set the width and height of the canvas on the subject. Zooming in on the view does not add new pixels to the canvas.

Original pixel drawing for the Room Creation Guide
02

Open private rooms window

Use the common drawing field connection below. Write your name in the private rooms window and select the room from the processing field option.

If you're in a room, you can access the same window through the room menu. The option to enter with the invitation code is to enter a existing room instead of setting up a new room.

Open the shared canvas →
03

Enter room name and size

Choose a name you will recognize and enter the canvas width and height. The room form accepts 1–256 pixels on each axis.

When you check the name and sizes, press Open the Room button. If you see a connection or a validation error, read the message in the form and correct the relevant area.

04

Invite your friend to your room.

When the room opens, copy the invitation code and send it to whoever you want it to join. Your friend uses the invitation code as his own visible name.

To work on another device, you need an address that can be accessed to the shared server, and sharing the 127.0.0.1 address of your computer does not connect your friend to your server.

05

Check the drawing permission

The new participants begin as viewers. After the host has set up a drawing permission, you can work together on the canvas.

Do a little test first: one of you draw the shape, one of you add the color. At the end of the work, download a copy as a PNG or project file.

06

Frequently asked questions

I joined the room, but why can't I draw?

The audience will begin, and the owner of the room will have to open the drawing permission.

Is the invitation code to create a new room?

Create a room, opens a new study; join with the invitation code and connects to the present room.

What happens if I delete the browser data?

The room access key can be deleted; the automatic return to the same membership may not be possible. Hide the invitation code and your work file.

Can I have a copy of my work?

You can download the PNG or Tintfolk project file from the export window.