How does the drawing room work?
A room is a working area where participants share the same pixel canvas. The invitation code provides participation; entering and drawing are separate permits.
The new participants begin as viewers, and the owner determines who can change the canvas by giving permission to draw.
Join the room with an invite code
Open the common drawing area, type your visible name and select the invitation code option. Enter the room's shared code and open the room button.
Don't open the invitation code to everyone. The invitation doesn't mean additional assurances, such as participation, end-to-end encryption, or access to only certain accounts.
Open the shared canvas →Who can draw?
Just because you see the room as a participant doesn't mean you're allowed to draw, so if you can't draw, ask the landlord to check the permit status.
Share areas or tasks during the study. It is easier for one person to prepare colors, one person to prepare colors.
How do you get back to working together?
The private rooms window contains a list of rooms on this browser, and if the browser still has access information, you can open your previous room from here.
If the browser data is deleted, it may not automatically be returned to the same membership. The room and conversation are stored on this local server; the data on the server must also be protected.
Download a copy of the drawing
Download PNG output for the shared image, Tintfolk project file to continue editing. A room log and project file downloaded are not the same.
To join from another device, connect to the same server. The address 127.0.0.1 only works on the device running the server.
Frequently asked questions
I joined the room, but why can't I draw?
The audience will begin, and the owner of the room will have to open the drawing permission.
Is the invitation code to create a new room?
Create a room, opens a new study; join with the invitation code and connects to the present room.
What happens if I delete the browser data?
The room access key can be deleted; the automatic return to the same membership may not be possible. Hide the invitation code and your work file.
Can I have a copy of my work?
You can download the PNG or Tintfolk project file from the export window.
